Select your team Page
Chico Senior Softball Club, Inc.
Chico Senior Softball Club, Inc. >>> Register Now!
Teams & schedules posted -- it's time to play !

Welcome to 2018!

It's time to play! Opening night is March 26!

Join us as the Masters division opens the new season at Sycamore Field. The rosters and schedules have been posted, so check out your team and division.

Note that there are teams in all three divisions that need players, so if you know a player that has not signed up, please encourage them to do to so.

You still have time to get ready for the season as practice continues at Sycamore Field (weather permitting).

Play ball !

Rules document for 2018 updated 02-05-2018

The Rules document has been updated for 2018. Click here to download a copy of the rules or click the Rules tab above.

See the Full Story/More below for more info on the updates.

Please read the Rules to be ready for the season !

Register for 2018 !

Welcome to 2018 !

Division drafts have been completed and rosters and schedules posted as league play begins on March 26.

Registration is open, so you can still join the fun and register on our website !

A downloadable application is available if you prefer not to register online.

Note that practice continues at Sycamore Field (weather permitting).

2017-2018 Board Members

Congratulations to the board members who were elected/re-elected for 2017-2018. The players include: Morgan Miller (Open), Ed Tietz (Veterans), and Ron Adams and Dan Ferguson (Masters). They join Bob Gilbertson and Troy Yartz (Open), Brock Murdoch and Dave Shoemaker (Veterans), and Joe Denk (Masters) on the board.

Thanks to all who ran for the board and thanks to the players who completed their terms on the board: Tim Baltierra and Pete Rouse.

Facebook Page Facebook Like
CARD Rain line info

On days when the weather and/or field conditions are questionable, call the CARD rain line number 895-4711, ext. 3, after 4pm for an update. If possible, info will be posted to our website if specific games are cancelled.

Congratulations to Open, Veterans, and Masters league champs and award winners !

Thanks to all for another great season of Chico Senior Softball !

Congratulations to all of the 2017 league and playoff winners. The winners include: Tarheels (Open regular season and playoff champ), Sand Fleas (Veterans regular season and playoff champ), and Underdogs (Masters regular season champ).

Congratulations to the Open division award winners: Sportsman of the Year: Pat Napoli; Most Valuable Player: Troy Yartz; Most Improved Player: Todd Murphy.

Congratulations to the Veterans division award winners: Sportsman of the Year: Al Gonzales; Most Valuable Player: Ray ORear; Most Improved Player: Ed Caldwell.

Congratulations to the Masters division award winners: 1st Annual Denny Weisgerber Semper Fi Award: Ernie Weber; Most Valuable Player: Leon Wagner; Most Improved Player: Joe Denk.

A final congratulations to Brock Murdoch, on his induction into the Chico Senior Softball Hall of Fame!

Congratulations to 2017 Chico Senior Softball Hall of Fame Inductees !

Congratulations to Ron Adams, Bill Gardner, Don Beck, Lefty Chell, John Mullinax, and Morgan Miller on their induction into the Chico Senior Softball Hall of Fame for 2017 !

The players were honored at the Chico Heat game on June 18, 2017, at Chico Senior Softball Night. Thanks to the Heat and to all involved in the event.

Click here to view photos on Facebook from the induction ceremony.


© 2018 LeaguePro, Inc. All Rights Reserved.