Select your team Page
Chico Senior Softball Club, Inc.
Chico Senior Softball Club, Inc. >>> Register Now!
     Veterans Playoff 2017
     Open Playoffs 2017
It's time to register !

Welcome to 2018!

You can REGISTER now on our website !

It's time to get in shape as the softball season is almost upon us. Here are some key dates for the upcoming season:

Feb. 26: Practice begins at Sycamore Field

Mar. 12 - 14: Division drafts at 6pm

Last week of March: League play starts

Note: a downloadable application is available if you prefer not to register online.

The league fees are $90.00 for 2018 !

Rules document for 2018 updated 02-05-2018

The Rules document has been updated for 2018. Click here to download a copy of the rules or click the Rules tab above.

See the Full Story/More below for more info on the updates.

Please read the Rules to be ready for the season !

Get ready for 2018 / Managers needed

Are you getting ready for 2018? Registration will begin in January with an announcement when it's time to register.

The board also is getting ready for next year. That includes looking for players that would like to be considered for Managers/Assistant Managers. If you're interested, please contact any board member or division commissioner, or email Board President Dave Shoemaker at

Click for the list of board members/commissioners.

2017-2018 Board Members

Congratulations to the board members who were elected/re-elected for 2017-2018. The players include: Morgan Miller (Open), Ed Tietz (Veterans), and Ron Adams and Dan Ferguson (Masters). They join Bob Gilbertson and Troy Yartz (Open), Brock Murdoch and Dave Shoemaker (Veterans), and Joe Denk (Masters) on the board.

Thanks to all who ran for the board and thanks to the players who completed their terms on the board: Tim Baltierra and Pete Rouse.

Quick Links Events
There are no upcoming events.
Facebook Page Facebook Like
CARD Rain line info

On days when the weather and/or field conditions are questionable, call the CARD rain line number 895-4711, ext. 3, after 4pm for an update. If possible, info will be posted to our website if specific games are cancelled.

Congratulations to Open, Veterans, and Masters league champs and award winners !

Thanks to all for another great season of Chico Senior Softball !

Congratulations to all of the 2017 league and playoff winners. The winners include: Tarheels (Open regular season and playoff champ), Sand Fleas (Veterans regular season and playoff champ), and Underdogs (Masters regular season champ).

Congratulations to the Open division award winners: Sportsman of the Year: Pat Napoli; Most Valuable Player: Troy Yartz; Most Improved Player: Todd Murphy.

Congratulations to the Veterans division award winners: Sportsman of the Year: Al Gonzales; Most Valuable Player: Ray ORear; Most Improved Player: Ed Caldwell.

Congratulations to the Masters division award winners: 1st Annual Denny Weisgerber Semper Fi Award: Ernie Weber; Most Valuable Player: Leon Wagner; Most Improved Player: Joe Denk.

A final congratulations to Brock Murdoch, on his induction into the Chico Senior Softball Hall of Fame!

Congratulations to 2017 Chico Senior Softball Hall of Fame Inductees !

Congratulations to Ron Adams, Bill Gardner, Don Beck, Lefty Chell, John Mullinax, and Morgan Miller on their induction into the Chico Senior Softball Hall of Fame for 2017 !

The players were honored at the Chico Heat game on June 18, 2017, at Chico Senior Softball Night. Thanks to the Heat and to all involved in the event.

Click here to view photos on Facebook from the induction ceremony.


© 2018 LeaguePro, Inc. All Rights Reserved.